[WEEK 6] STATUS REPORT

Just a quick heads up,

This week wasn’t so productive if we look at loc, however, I spend quite some time trying to get my client working (Thanks Kaetemi & dfighter for the fix). I’ve also been looking into the xml files for changing the look of the Customer Support window, to make it look like the webbrowser. I’ve also written an automatic login function, so you get automatically logged in while ingame. Lastly I’ve added already some ingame templates.

This week I think I’ve compiled more than ever 😀 I’ve also been on a 2 day vacation trip with my girlfriend.

Now that we finaly got my client working the making of the ingame part wont take too long.

Though I’m quite disappointed with the lack of functionality the ingame browser supports. You can find the list @..gamedev/interfaces_v3/html.txt
It’s not that easy to get some good looking design with only those html tags, though I’ll try my best.

some basic test:
Screenshot from 2013-07-30 06:13:38

So next week: got the ingame part working and normally/hopefully that wont take the entire week so I can add some more functionality to the ticket system itself, however there are still some dirty bugs ingame that I’ll have to take a look at, like the previous & next buttons dont seem to work.

-quitta

Leave a comment