[WEEK 10] Rounding up adding new functionality

This week, a rather small update. Mainly because I had to take 3 days of for a school project.
Though I accomplished mostly what I mentioned in my previous post:

  • Ingame template files synced to the updated outgame files
  • Emails being sent by the system language dependent  (Had to refactor the entire language system for this)

I’ve also started working on an “additional ticket Info” page that shows some useful info that’s being sent while creating a ticket ingame, because there’s a lot of useful GET data being sent that could be useful for identifying possible problems. Like the CPU model, memory usage, version of the client, etc..

What’s up for next week?

We are still in somewhat a dilemma: Update the drupal module, however I have never worked with drupal before, so it will take some time to get the hang of it, or spend my last weeks on adding some additional features (like a good search function, tagging tickets, coupling tickets, ..) Though I should start finishing the ‘additional ticket info’ page first, though that won’t take too long.

Leave a comment