[Week 1] Status Report

Wow, what a hectic first week..

Combining gsoc and my exams was a lot harder than expected, but I think I managed quite well.
My main focus however was aimed at my exams, because I really didn’t want to fail one of those.
Now that they are over, I can give myself the full 200% for gsoc!

The key features being done this week:
-Added the framework for handling layout for the demo website.
-Reworked the register parts of the drupal module to the account management library.
-Smarty was used for templating, I’ve refined it by adding some smarty inheritance so it can load the template dynamically based on if its a user/guest/admin etc.
-Experimented with the tour feature of charisma. Which has some great potential.

What my aim is for next week:
-Getting all aspects and functionality of the drupal module into the ams_lib.
-Getting the login page/Change Settings page up and running
-Testing the cron job and the ‘if-the-shard-is-offline’ query database table with it.

Probably some other important issues or interesting things pop up, therefor the schedule might change a bit.

I’m glad that my exams are over and that I can focus on 1 thing only!

-Daan

Leave a comment